November. The season of the uber-hyped triple-As has arrived. Assassin’s Creed Unity has just been released in my country, and by Tuesday, around half a dozen (not an accurate estimation) will be released as well.

It’s a happy day for gamers everywhere and a sad day for their pockets as well. Nonetheless, I am excited for the next two months because I’m covering two to three games: Assassin’s Creed Unity, Far Cry 4, and possibly Dragon Age Inquisition.

Now usually, I would play the game, give my first impression, finish the game, and wait two weeks to distance myself from the hype before typing out my review. As I am planning to take in more and more video games though, I realize that my reviews wouldn’t be timely enough and useful enough for my followers and readers if I continue my with this process. Aside from that, I’m looking to post more content than usual.

Enter Progressive Reviews.

Progressive Reviews will be posted in series format. Every time I progress significantly in a game, I would share my thoughts on a brief review until I reach the end of the game. These should come out one to two times every week, per game. After completing the game, I will give out the abridged version of the reviews as well as my final verdict.

I think this is the best way for me to pump out content while judging the game fairly and in a timely manner. In my opinion, I won’t be able give a fair and comprehensive verdict if I only play a few hours of the game and leave it at that. With progressive reviews, I get to monitor my thoughts and see how the quality of the game gets better or worse as I progress.

While I cover Triple-As I will also be on the lookout for indie games as well. I can’t promise that these will also receive the progressive review treatment, since these are shorter games for sure. I’m currently searching for games on Steam and Desura, so if you have an indie game that you would like to suggest, feel free to comment below.

On top of my game reviews, I will also strive to head to as many local gaming events as possible and share you my experiences, as well. This weekend, I’ll be heading to the ESGS (E-Sports Gaming Summit), and I’ll be sharing my thoughts on that as soon as possible.

Finally, though I cannot guarantee that this will be a regular segment on my blog, I shall be sharing my views on a couple of gaming industry issues that caught my attention (and possibly the rest of the world’s attention as well). These will be posted on random times, but I should be able to cover around two industry issues per month.

So that’s all that you can expect from me this season. Thanks for checking out this update. I appreciate it. If you want to give me feedback on this blog’s current path, suggest games, free to comment down below. If you’re heading to ESGS tomorrow or on Sunday, let me know as well and maybe we could meet up.

Leave a Reply

